Email signup

Washington, D.C. Event Calendar

This event listing has been removed or the event has already occurred.
Category: All Events
Today
Sunday, January 29
January 29 7:00pm - 11:00pm

The Pocket Presents: 5th of Four w/ Barry & the Combustibles + Social Musica

The Pocket

1508 North Capitol Street NW

Washington, D.C. 20002 Map

Event Info

Head to The Pocket at 7DrumCity for a night of original rock music from local artists in the DMV.

$12 Advance, $15 Day of Show

Doors 7 PM | Show 8 PM (All ages)

5th of Four

Formed in Falls Church, Virginia in 2021, 5th of Four has quickly built a loyal following with their combination of heavy guitar riffs, jazzy melodies, and catchy lyrics. From power chord driven post-hardcore pop-rock to acoustic-based power-ballads, there’s something for everyone in every show. Rapidly becoming one of Reverb Nation’s Top 10 Artists in Alexandria/Falls Church and Top 25 Artists in the DC area, and being named Runner-Up in Washington City Paper’s Top Original Bands List, they make sure you get your money’s worth every time they set foot on stage.

Barry and the Combustibles

Barry and the Combustibles is a lively band that performs unique original music. The track She Got Nude for a Dollar from singer/songwriter Barry Fantle’s solo album, You Look Good in Red, won Honorable Mention in the Mid-Atlantic Song Contest. The Combustibles is made up of seasoned musicians with a wide variety of musical tastes.

Social Musica

Social Musica is a rock band based in Washington, DC with members Adam Forbes on guitar/vocals, Dan Wolfe on bass/vocals and Joey Jenkins on drums/vocals. Social Musica’s influences include classic, alternative, and dance rock. The band formed in 2017, bringing together a love of big guitar riffs and soaring harmonies to make for some epic original tunes. After a three-year hiatus, the band reformed in 2022 and is currently making new music and performing throughout the DMV.

Monday, January 30
Tuesday, January 31
Wednesday, February 1
February 1 12:00am - 11:50pm

Be My Elite DC

Washington, DC

Washington

Washington, D.C. 20001 Map

Thursday, February 2
February 2 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Wingin’ It

Franklin Hall

1348 Florida Ave NW

Washington, D.C. 20009 Map

Friday, February 3
Saturday, February 4
February 4 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Dear Mr. Duncan

Keegan Theater

1742 Church St NW

Washington, D.C. 20036 Map

Sunday, February 5
Monday, February 6
February 6 6:30pm - 9:30pm

DC Euchre Meetup

Ivy & Coney

1537 7th Street NW

Washington, D.C. 20001 Map

Wednesday, February 8
February 8 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Heather Gay

Sixth & I

600 I Street, NW

Washington, D.C. 20001 Map

Thursday, February 9
Friday, February 10
Saturday, February 11
February 11 8:00pm - 10:30pm

Leaving the Theater LIVE Love OnScreen

Miracle Theater

535 8th St SE

Washington, D.C. 20003 Map

Event Info

Normally the Leaving the Theater podcast brings you fresh reviews of television and film while exiting the movies or sitting on the couch. However, on this night we are inviting all of you to join us at the historic Miracle Theater in Capital Hill as we gather to celebrate LOVE ONSCREEN. Host Ronald Young Jr. and friends will bring you a night of comedy, storytelling, and discussion on some of our favorite love scenes in television and film. Ronald will be joined by comedian Marcus Jackson, award-winning and critically acclaimed storytellers Diana Veiga, Shannon Cason, and Yasmin ElHady, as well as talented producers and executives Jonquilyn Hill, Mark Pagan, and Daisy Rosario. You won’t want to miss this!

Sunday, February 12
Tuesday, February 14
Wednesday, February 15
Thursday, February 16
Sunday, February 19
Monday, February 20
Tuesday, February 21
Friday, February 24
Saturday, February 25
Sunday, February 26
View More Events
×

Subscribe to our mailing list