Email signup

Washington, D.C. Event Calendar

This event listing has been removed or the event has already occurred.
Category: All Events
Today
Today 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Heather Gay

Sixth & I

600 I Street, NW

Washington, D.C. 20001 Map

Thursday, February 9
Friday, February 10
Saturday, February 11
February 11 11:00am - 5:00pm

Coffee & Canvas Art Market by Artbae

metrobar

640 Rhode Island Ave NE

Washington, D.C. 20002 Map

Event Info

Join us early starting at 11am at metrobar for DC’s “Coffee & Canvas Art Market” presented by Artbae (@artbaeonline), featuring a variety of local coffees, brunch treats, cocktails, music, vendors, and visual and live art! The event runs 11am-5pm and features an amazing lineup, including:

Coffee by @bumpngrind_coffee_records @cafemedrano @mixandminglecoffeelounge

Brunch Cocktails from @richardleesterling

Breakfast Tacos by @tacoslamichoacanadc (11AM)

Pizza from @timberpizzaco (4PM)

Music from dj adm AKA Jazzfish

Visual Art and Live Art by @ant.inks @artbylee14 @artzbytre @_dicasso @deztheartist76 @hilltop_high @joeespacey @ooohshepaintin @picassabrown @rjinthedistrict_art @toyabecreating

Vendor Booths by @acaciatreeoflife @charcuteriethuie @crochetkingpin @ftp.btp301 @starlifedaniels

…and much more! #metrobardc

February 11 8:00pm - 10:30pm

Leaving the Theater LIVE Love OnScreen

Miracle Theater

535 8th St SE

Washington, D.C. 20003 Map

Event Info

Normally the Leaving the Theater podcast brings you fresh reviews of television and film while exiting the movies or sitting on the couch. However, on this night we are inviting all of you to join us at the historic Miracle Theater in Capital Hill as we gather to celebrate LOVE ONSCREEN. Host Ronald Young Jr. and friends will bring you a night of comedy, storytelling, and discussion on some of our favorite love scenes in television and film. Ronald will be joined by comedian Marcus Jackson, award-winning and critically acclaimed storytellers Diana Veiga, Shannon Cason, and Yasmin ElHady, as well as talented producers and executives Jonquilyn Hill, Mark Pagan, and Daisy Rosario. You won’t want to miss this!

Sunday, February 12
Monday, February 13
Tuesday, February 14
Wednesday, February 15
Thursday, February 16
Saturday, February 18
February 18 10:30am - 4:30pm

MOST Club’s 20th Annual Solutions Through Film Black History Film Festival

AFI Silver Theatre and Cultural Center

8633 Colesville Road

Silver Spring, Maryland 20910 Map

Event Info

One of the oldest, youth-led Black History Month film festivals in the Washington Metropolitan area returns for its 20th year, free and open to the public with suggested donations. Solutions Through Film leverages the power of film as a medium to inform, advocate, galvanize, and inspire solutions to challenges facing the Black community and the broader global community. Celebrating the 50th anniversary of Hip-Hop, three films–You’re Watching Video Music Box, Fresh Dressed, and Dave Chappelle’s Block Party–will be screened at this year’s festival followed by a special panel discussion with members of our community about the evolution of Hip-Hop from past to present.

Sunday, February 19
Monday, February 20
Tuesday, February 21
Friday, February 24
Saturday, February 25
Sunday, February 26
Tuesday, February 28
Wednesday, March 1
Thursday, March 2
March 2 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Gabrielle Blair

Sixth & I

600 I Street, NW

Washington, D.C. 20001 Map

March 2 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Gabrielle Blair

Sixth & I

600 I Street, NW

Washington, D.C. 20001 Map

View More Events
×

Subscribe to our mailing list