45°Clear

Friday Question of the Day – What’s Your Favorite Food Truck?

by Prince Of Petworth May 12, 2011 at 10:22 pm 72 Comments


Photo by PoPville flickr user ekelly80

It’s been a long time since we’ve spoken about food trucks and I can’t believe how many there are today. I don’t recognize half the names. If you haven’t been keeping up, Food Truck Fiesta has, by far, the most extensive list of trucks (full list after the jump).

So for the Friday Question of the Day – what’s your favorite truck? How often do you eat at trucks (once a week, daily)? How long is the wait generally? How much would you say an average lunch costs? Do you find that they come near where you work or do you have to seek them out?

I’ve only tried a couple – I loved the Lobster truck but I’ll never wait on a line that long again. What’s your favorite?

Full list after the jump.

* Austin Grill (AGTruckDC)
* Bada Bing (badabingdc)
* BBQ Bandidos (BBQBandidos)
* BBQ Bus (bbqbusdc)
* Beach Fries (gotbeachfries)
* Big Cheese (bigcheesetruck)
* Cafe Vida Express (cafevidaexpress)
* CapMac (capmacdc)
* Carnivore BBQ (carnbbq)
* Curbside Cupcakes (curbsidecupcake)
* Dangerous Pies (dcpietruck)
* DC Empanadas (DCEmpanadas)
* DC Love Bites (DCLoveBites)
* DC Slices (dcslices)
* District of Pi (PiTruckDC)
* District Taco (districttaco)
* Doug The Food Dude (dougthefooddude)
* Dylan’s Downhome (dylansfoodtruck)
* Eat Wonky (eatwonky)
* El Floridano (flmeetsdc)
* Fojol Bros (fojolbros)
* Fry Captain (FryCaptain)
* Goode’s Mobile Kitchen (mobilekitchen)
* Halal Gyro Plus (Halalgyroplus)
* La Gloria Mexicana (lagloriamex)
* Maple Ave Xpress (Maple_Ave_147)
* Meathead Mobile Eatery (wheresthemeat)
* Pleasant Pops (pleasantpops)
* PORC (porcmobile)
* Red Hook Lobster Pound (LobstertruckDC)
* Sabor’a Street (Saborastreet)
* Sang On Wheels (SangOnWheels)
* Sauca (wheresauca)
* Sidewalk Sweets (sidewalksweets)
* SOL Mexican Grill (solmexicangrill)
* Solar Crepes (solarcrepes)
* Suburban Bros (SUBBros1)
* Sweetbites mobile café (sweetbitestruck)
* Sweetflow Mobile (sweetflowmobile)
* Takorean (takorean)
* Tasty Kabob (tastykabob)
* Top Dog (topdogtruck)
* Tops American Food Company (topstrucks)
* Yellow Vendor (yellowvendor & 1styellowvendor)

×

Subscribe to our mailing list