Free Resuable Bags in Your Neighborhood

DSCN0842

From an email:

As part of the District’s “Skip the Bag, Save the River” campaign, the District Department of the Environment and CVS/pharmacy have teamed up to distribute reusable shopping bags. Beginning January 1, 2010, District businesses that sell food or alcohol must charge you 5 cents for every disposable paper or plastic carry-out bag. You can save a nickel by bringing your own.

To learn more about the new bag law, and DDOE’s efforts to clean up the Anacostia River, please visit http://green.dc.gov/bags today.

DDOE/CVS Bag Distribution Events

Thursday, December 03, 2009 10:30 a .m. – 1:30 p.m. 845 Bladensburg Rd. NE
Friday, December 04, 2009 10:30 a .m. – 1:30 p.m. 4851 Massachusetts Ave. NW
Monday, December 07, 2009 10:30 a .m. – 1:30 p.m. 1900 7th St. NW
Tuesday, December 08, 2009 10:30 a .m. – 1:30 p.m. 5550 Connecticut Ave. NW
Wednesday, December 09, 2009 10:30 a .m. – 1:30 p.m. 5013 Connecticut Ave. NW
Thursday, December 10, 2009 10:30 a .m. – 1:30 p.m. 6514 Georgia Ave. NW
Friday, December 11, 2009 10:30 a .m. – 1:30 p.m. 110 Carroll Ave. NW
Monday, December 14, 2009 10:30 a .m. – 1:30 p.m. 1403 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Tuesday, December 15, 2009 10:30 a .m. – 1:30 p.m. 4859 MacArthur Blvd. NW
Wednesday, December 16, 2009 10:30 a .m. – 1:30 p.m. 1201 Maryland Ave. SW
Thursday, December 17, 2009 10:30 a .m. – 1:30 p.m. 1100 New Jersey Ave. SE
Friday, December 18, 2009 10:30 a .m. – 1:30 p.m. 401 M St. SW
Monday, December 21, 2009 10:30 a .m. – 1:30 p.m. 2646 Naylor Rd. SE
Tuesday, December 22, 2009 10:30 a .m. – 1:30 p.m. 3230 Pennsylvania Ave. SE

Recent Stories

via google maps From MPD: “On 9/18/21 at approximately 9:12pm, Fourth District Units responded to the 1300 block of Nicholson Street, NW for the report of a shooting. Upon arrival,…

photo by Mark Andre Thanks to Mark Alan Andre for sharing these awesome photos this morning:

13th and U Street, NW Readers reported: “10 and 15 shots fired on the corner of 13th and U at 12:50am.”

Update from MPD: “Update: MPD has two adult males in custody related to this incident & have recovered multiple firearms. Additionally, the involved vehicle has been recovered.” Readers report: “Just…

×

Subscribe to our mailing list