52 O Street Open Studio’s this Weekend


From an email:

“52 O Street is celebrating the buildings centennial this year with it’s annual spring open studio’s. The warehouse has housed many different enterprises over its long history but has remained a bustling artist community for the past 39 years. Having been one of the longest continually running artist studio buildings in Washington, DC it has become a cultural institution. This year’s open studio will showcase the diverse richness of DC’s growing creative class featuring: Fine Artist’s, Designer’s, Fashion Houses, Printmaker’s, Woodworker’s, and Boutique Retail experiences. 52 O St. Open Studio’s will be open to the public on Mother’s Day weekend May 10th-11th from noon to 6 pm at 52 O St. NW. Participating artist’s are as followed

Bittersweet Creative http://www.bittersweetzine.com


BoomHammer – lisamariestudio.com

DeNada Design – http://denadadesign.com/

Rosetta DeBerardinis -www.RosettaDeBerardinis.com

Rachel Farbiarz – www.rachelfarbiarz.com,

FurtherMore – http://www.furthermorellc.com/

Matt Hollis – enoughforall.com,

Jewelryclassdc: Daniel Valencia, Emily Reeder – Http://www.jewelryclassdc.com

Mann Designs – http://manndesigns.com

John Malis – www.jonmalis.com

Mutiny – http://mutinydc.com/

Native Danger – http://nativedanger.com/

Caitlin Teal Price – caitlintealprice.com

Kelly Towles – http://www.kellytowles.com/

Dan Treado – www.dantreado.com

Typecase Industries – www.typecaseindustries.com

Wilderness Bureau – http://wildernessbureau.com/