Email signup

Today’s Rental was chosen for all the plants and in unit washer/dryer, obviously

This rental is located at Ashmead Place NW near 20th St. The Craigslist ad says:

“$1,500 / 900ft2 – Bedroom available in sunny rowhouse apartment! (Kalorama/Adams Morgan)

Looking for a roommate to take over the spare bedroom in my 2 bed/1 bath sunny rowhouse apartment! The room is available starting in January (exact date TBD) with a one-year lease to start, and month-to-month after that.

About the apartment:
Rent is $1500/month, all utilities included. The only additional monthly expenses are Wi-Fi ($50) and compost ($16). The apartment is on the 3rd floor of a 3-story rowhouse located between Kalorama and Adams Morgan, and gets tons of natural light during the day. There is a washer and dryer in unit. The available room is very spacious (about 20×17) with two large windows and a huge closet. The available room is unfurnished, but the rest of the apartment is completely furnished. (Re: the different kitchen pictures, I’m currently retiling the floor – will be full black and white shortly!)

About the building/neighborhood:
Our building is an older rowhouse, divided up into 4 apartment units (3 floors + basement). The apartment is on a very quiet, tree-lined street, just a few blocks from Kalorama Park, 18th Street, and Rock Creek Park. The other neighbors in the building are very friendly, and we tend to help one another with watering plants, bringing in packages, etc. as needed.

Lots of restaurants, bars, pharmacies, and grocery stores (Streets, Yes, Safeway) within walking distance.

Just a few minutes walking to L2, 42, 43, 90, 96 bus lines / 7 min to Woodley Park metro / 15 min to Dupont metro and Dupont Circle.

About me:
I’m a 32 yr old female and have lived in this apartment for 8 years! I have lots of plants and a small, 9 yr. old dog who will love having a new friend to give her belly rubs! She’s very sweet but not good with other animals, so she needs to be the only pet in the home. I’m very neat, considerate, and friendly, and enjoy a mix of nights in and going out. I have an in-person job at a non-profit (WFH 2 days a week), for which I also occasionally travel throughout the year. I love taking long walks with my dog, finding something new (and preferably true-crime related) to binge or read, picking up a new craft project, and spending time with friends.

About you:
Young professional (preferably female), dog lover, tidy and respectful. Would love to get to know you better – please reach out if you’re interested!

Ed. Note: PoPville is not affiliated with any ‘Rental of the Day’ properties. Rent at your own risk and proceed with caution as you would with all Craigslist/online listings.

Recent Stories

Thanks to Daniel for sending: “Baby Shank on U (old Local 16 space) open Friday!”

Sweet City Ride

Thanks to Jeff for sending this sweet Toyota MR2. Sweet City Ride is made possible by readers like you! Email your finds to [email protected]

photo by Dave Lyons Ed. Note: If either of these was you, please email [email protected] so I can put you in touch with OP. “Dear PoPville, On January 28, I…

Your Afternoon Animal Fix

“Archie, a new rescue now living his best life in Kalorama!” If you have any animal/pet photos you’d like to share please send an email to princeofpetworth(at)gmail(dot)com with ‘Animal Fix’…

Lights-Out Hour DC

Lights-Out Hour DC is a voluntary event in which individual residents, building managers, and custodians of public monuments dim or extinguish non-essential indoor and outdoor lights for one hour beginning at 8:30pm on March 25, 2023.

Lights-Out Hour DC coincides

Leaving the Theater LIVE Love OnScreen

Normally the Leaving the Theater podcast brings you fresh reviews of television and film while exiting the movies or sitting on the couch. However, on this night we are inviting all of you to join us at the historic Miracle

×

Subscribe to our mailing list