35°Overcast

Wed. Afternoon Rental Option – Adams Morgan (reader request)

by Prince Of Petworth April 13, 2011 at 3:00 pm 34 Comments

This rental is located at Kalorama & 19th St NW:


View Larger Map

The Craigslist ad says:

*Do you need a place just to sleep in a clean excellent location in NWDC?

Looking for very clean and neat LADY (20’s)to rent/share large studio
apartment with another lady professional work from home easy going and fun.

Room
tiny separated room with your own door next to bathroom(we need to share),
comes with basic furniture,twin futon, desk/dresser, chair, lamp, closet space.

Apartment
Apartment is in prime location close to everything, save and secure, quiet and clean.Furnished.
Large studio with my separated area, nice view, lots of light,basic furniture, and equipped kitchen.

Looking for somebody who needs just a place to sleep, for at least 3-4 months min (logner possible).
You are a busy professional with full time paid job/intership and you might be also away some weekends.You eat out or cook little.

Unfortunately since is a temp.sublet,you will not be able to receive mail/packages under your name but I’llbe happy to receive them for you, and the place is way to small for entertaining so no visitors please.

Rent is $550 plus $50 for Comcast internet/cable.$500 deposit

The reader writes:

“This lady has had this ad up for about six months now! Who wants to (literally) live in a closet, sleep on a single mattress under a clothes rack and have her coming through all the time to use the bathroom?

You can easily find something WAY better!”

Makes this one from last week look gigantic.

So – do you think $550 plus $50 for Comcast sounds realistic for this one?

×

Subscribe to our mailing list