63°Overcast

“Arguably one of the creepiest/weirdest Craigslist room ads I have ever seen.”

by Prince Of Petworth February 9, 2017 at 3:45 pm 125 Comments

uh

On the other hand, it’s only $250 a month…thanks to a reader for sending.

From Craigslist:

“It isn’t meant to sound sexual, but i mean for someone to lay in the same bed. Definitely would prefer a woman haha.

Anyway, I’m Scott. Looking for a possible tenant and friend.
Mentally sane, friendly, and composed is how i would describe myself , but during the fall/winter I can be a bit down, but that’s nothing to worry about, i act the same either way.
But what i’m offering is my room , and slight utility use if you’re just going to sleep here, and then leave the next morning. But will clearly change upon the dynamic .

Meaning you get free internet, free fridge use(but please ask if you want to use someone else’s food/drink), free outlets at reasonable use, backyard space, kitchen use, bathroom use, and some closet storage space, and a side on my queen size bed.

Yes, we will be sharing a bed.

I’m sorry guys but I already sold my last spot for men . Will update this if they leave though. (Yes, that means the floor in my living room is occupied) (Also please stop asking to reciprocate rent with sexual favors, come on guys.)

Be aware that I smoke weed , work with dogs(i sweep my own floors often enough), and do invite my friends over for small (1 or 3 people) get togethers . (If you are non-social often, i’ll accommodate to you and only talk to them downstairs)

I’m pretty active at night, and love to take jogs. I’m also always drinking water, so if you want someone with body positivity, but won’t shove it down your throat, then we’ll get along great.

Walking distance from union, mt Vernon, gallery place china town , and noma, so if you need metro, i’m conveniently close to all three.

Or if you want to be walking distance from Howard uni, and UDC. (20min walk to either)

Please be respectful, considerate, and aware of the fact I’m offering free resources. But you are also going to need to be emotionally or mentally available and open , since we’re sharing a space. And the last thing I want right now is stress.

Please no hard drugs.
I do weed, and drink socially, but nothing else.
Please be respectful of the other people who live in this home. Thank you.
If things get more involved, and we get more comfortable with eachother , there can easily be more benefits.
I’m also offering breakfast/lunch/brunch/dinner dates possibly, trips to bars together, and all-around companionship . Anything else, we can clearly talk about before you live with me. (rent possibly can be reduced)( I’m also straight. )

We can meet up beforehand, but please text me as a heads up. (Calling is acceptable after a good greeting, your name, your situation.)

If you can pay for 2 months rent upfront, the 2nd months rent is clearly a type of security deposit meaning that if you break/lose/injure anything within the home your 2nd months rent will be your security deposit and you’ll have to pay for your next month’s rent the following month. But if you don’t break anything , it’ll just be your next month’s rent you’ll already have paid in full. You’ll get a receipt based on the damages.

But don’t worry, it’s all love here. You will love it here ! And for 250? No cleaning fees? And only paying 500$ for 2 months? sheesh, call it a steal.
Texting for the open house dates and meet n greets are always welcome !~

Also ! Please have good vibes. I can not stress this enough. If you’re not ready to be calm and decent enough to respect me or the house rules, please don’t reach out. Thanks guys .”

×

Subscribe to our mailing list